The CPT or Common Proficiency Test is the first level of Chartered Accountancy examinations in India conducted by The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI).

A person can register for CPT after completing Grade 10 and take the exam after completing High School (Grade 12).

It is an objective type examination and consists of 200 multiple choice questions. CPT covers four basic subjects divided into two sections viz.

1.Accounting (60 Marks) + Mercantile Laws (40 Marks).
2.Economics (50 Marks) + Quantitative Aptitude (50 Marks).
Every incorrect answer on the CPT exam carries a 0.25 negative mark. A candidate is required to secure a minimum of 30 per cent marks in each Section and a minimum of 50 per cent marks in aggregate, in all the four Sections to pass the Common Proficiency Test.

CPT exams are held in June and December in paper pencil mode. On-line CPT exams are also conducted periodically.

CPT is exempted for the Graduates, Post Graduates and the students having equivalent degrees. Commerce graduates with 55% and other graduates with 60% can take direct admission for IPCC.


Integrated Professional Competence Course (IPCC) is the second level of Chartered Accountancy examinations. A person can take the IPCC Examination after passing CPT and nine months of study. IPCC has two groups of seven subjects. Group – I consists of four subjects and Group – II of three subjects.

Group I:
• Paper 1 : Accounting
• Paper 2 : Business Laws, Ethics and Communication
• Paper 3 : Cost Accounting and Financial Management
• Paper 4 : Taxation

Group II:
• Paper 5 : Advanced Accounting
• Paper 6 : Auditing and Assurance
• Paper 7 : Information Technology and Strategic Management

A passing grade in IPCC is awarded if the candidate obtains 40% marks in each subject (a subject is attributed 100 marks) and an aggregate of 50% in the aggregate in each group. Benefit of set-off is also available if the candidate appears for both groups together and obtains 50% collectively in both groups, even if he fails to obtain an individual aggregate of 50% in the each group independently.

ICAI conducts IPCC and Final examinations in May and November each year.


A Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com) is an undergraduate degree in commerce and related subjects. It is generally offered as a full-time, three year program.

The Bachelor of Commerce degree is designed to provide the student with a wide range of managerial skills while at the same time building competence in a particular area of business studies.


Today’s globalised and competitive business environment coupled with dynamic laws of the country requires expert knowledge and efficient handling. Every business requires such an expert and competent accountant to deal effectively with all the matters related to accounts, finance, taxation, systems and other compliances.

Our Expert Accountant course is aimed to impart practical skills and training to persons aspiring to accelerate and develop their career in this field. The course offers three levels – Beginner, Advanced and Expert to suit the skill set and requirements of individual candidates. The course focuses on imparting practical oriented training including internship opportunity and placement assistance also.

Just theoretical knowledge or degree is not enough to efficiently handle the accounts and finance portfolio with the ever evolving laws and the demanding business needs.

Our aim is the bridge the gap between the theoretical knowledge available with the candidate and the practical skills and expertise required for efficient execution and performance, by developing the candidate into a complete and expert accountant, thereby increasing their career value and worth, and opening up new avenues and opportunities for future growth.